McDonald's Cookie Campaign

We Care Hall Of Fame

The We Care Hall of Fame Award recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the growth and development of the Foodservice and Hospitality Industry.

2022 Winner – Todd Barclay

Todd Barclay got his start in the industry as a busboy in a small Italian restaurant. At 16 he was hired at his local Swiss Chalet to make french fries and clean dishes. Little did he know that 25 years later he would be running the iconic brand nationally.


Post-university Todd began his career in the technology industry in sales, marketing, and operations and eventually became the President of Lexmark Canada. In 2007 he joined Cara as the VP of Strategic Sourcing. Over the course of 11 years he also ran development which included construction, franchising, and real estate. In 2013 Todd took on the Swiss Chalet Brand. During the pandemic Todd represented the industry during its most challenging and tumultuous time as the CEO and President of Restaurants Canada. While there he fought for support and presence to ensure that the industry was at top of mind for local and national politicians.


Earlier this year Todd rejoined Recipe Unlimited as President of Casual Brands and Government Relations. He has responsibilities for Swiss Chalet, Kelsey, Montana’s, East Side Mario’s, Pubs and the Landing.


Todd also has a busy family life. He has 3 children and his wife is a practicing family physician in their Stouffville community.


We Care would like to congratulate Todd Barclay on being the recipient of the 2022 We Care Hall of Fame Award.

Past Winners of the We Care Hall of Fame Award:

  • 2021 Mr. Randy White
  • 2020 Mr. Dan Valade
  • 2019 Mr. Rod Stroud
  • 2018 Mr. Frank Geier
  • 2017 Mr. Paul Higgins Jr. & Mr. Michael Higgins
  • 2016 Mr. Gary Seaman
  • 2015 Mr. Murray Webb
  • 2014 Mr. John Rothschild & Mr. Nick Perpick
  • 2013 Mr. Michael McCain
  • 2012 Mr. J. Aubrey MacMillan
  • 2011 Mr. Vino Mistry
  • 2010 Mr. Jack C. MacDonald
  • 2009 Culinary, Hospitality and Tourism schools across Canada
  • 2008 Mr. Reg Lambert (P)
  • 2007 Mr. Joe Hudson
  • 2006 Mr. Garry Knox
  • 2005 Mr. Paul House
  • 2004 Mr. Grey Sisson
  • 2003 Mr. Hershel Goldhar, Mr. Jim Greenwood
  • 2002 Mr. Michael Tamagi
  • 2000 Mr. Peter McLaughlin
  • 1999 Mr. Mitch Kostuch
  • 1998 Mr. Paul Higgins Sr.
  • 1997 Mr. Hal Gregory
  • 1996 Mr. Malcolm Baxter, Mr. John Campbell
  • 1995 Mr. Joe Flanagan (P)
  • 1994 Mr. Norm Candelori, Mr. Mac Cuddy, Mr. David Llewellyn
  • 1993 Mr. Wes Cheatley, Mr. Mike Driscoll
  • 1992 Mr. Louis Fine, Mr. Jack Miller
  • 1991 Mr. Bill Dover, Mr. Jim Pineo
  • 1990 Mr. Ed Thatcher, Mr. Raoul Landry, Mr. Fred Bradley, Mr. Ted Hickeson (P)
  • 1989 Mr. Bob Carmichael, Mr. Alex MacIntosh (P), Mr. Francois Malo
  • 1988 Mr. Bill Tamagi, Mr. John Paul, Mr. Don Herron (P), Miss Ida Luck (P)
  • 1987 Mr. Charlie Davies, Mr. Dick McWhirter


The charity of choice of the Foodservice and Hospitality industry helping send kids with disABILITIES to accessible summer camps.




453 Signet Drive, North York, ON M9L 1V5


Email: [email protected]


Phone: 905.841.1223


Charitable Registration # 86205 7569 RR0001

Sign up for our Newsletter